Twinkle Star

Published January 24, 2014 by sophiachandler

When I was younger I abused my worn-out copy or Kira-Kira by Cynthia Kadohata.

I read it so many times, especially when I was about ten and was literally obsessed with everything remotely Japanese. I loved Katie and Lyn and their relationship and Silly and Sammy and I hated Amber with a passion so ardent that the name still gives me bad vibes and I refuse to like it.

I haven’t touched that book in a long while now, but it was one of the reasons why I have liked Japan and its culture ever since.

and then today I listened to this Innocently Angelic song by Kana Hanagawa:

It’s. Shiori. It’s Shiori from TWGOK ohmygosh this lady just sang a song from my favorite manga and anime and it was beautiful, period. How could I not resist falling in love with it? How could I not? Plus Shiori is one of my favorite targets in the series (second only to Ayumi/Tenri).

you have to listen to it.

PLEASE.

That matter aside, I just want to say something about a certain friend (ahem ahem Kia *cough* cough*) that I’ve been talking to a lot reaaaaaally recently. Talking to as in spamming. Gommenasai Kia-chan~ but really thanks so much for putting up with my stuff and pretending to be interested even though you weren’t really though or maybe you were I couldn’t tell. And supporting me throughout whatever I did. And forcing me to stay true to my task and pissing off Alex (I gave up on that fanfic in the end, guys. .-.). And telling me I was brave for defending someone (really, I wasn’t, maybe it was a little brave, but it was estupido).

So thanks.

And I love you. Not in the romantic way.

~Sophia

P.S. that was the most awkward confession ik

Leave a Reply

