The Disappearance of Sophia Chandler

Published December 16, 2013 by sophiachandler

Most likely, you’ve noticed that I have vanished completely (actually that’s an exaggeration) from cyberspace for a week or so. The factors accounting to my disappearing act are:

  1. A cruise vacation. We went to Southeast Asia – as in, Phuket, Penang, Singapore – with another family – the Cohens. It was a free company trip! All I can say is that I immensely enjoyed myself. I learnt a new board game, I went parasailing, I discovered coconut chocolate in Penang and burnt my tongue trying to eat a spicy noodle dish they call laksa – I had so much fun! Plus, it helped a lot that the Cohens are my best friend and her family. And she has a really cute baby sister too. #justsaying
  2. The Internet was being a female dog. I’m sorry, computer, for cursing you and calling you a “stupid hunk of metal” but I didn’t mean it, okay. I was just having one of my many hissy fits. Please don’t take them seriously.
    And I apologize for calling you a female dog as well.
  3. I had extra lessons. Okay, not extra lessons, tuition. I suck at Math. I’m really crap at it, and anyway Mum wanted to keep me out of the house and away from the computer because she swears I am addicted to it, so I took it up. Except I didn’t understand half the stuff they were teaching ._.
  4. The Christmas season. This is just an excuse… kind of but not really. I was also busy during the holiday season due to the number of gifts poor ol’ Sophia Claus has to buy for all the many best friends and close relatives.

Before I end this post, I’m just going to say some more other stuff here: you can now find me on social media. Not Facebook though, but if I get up to thirty or so likes I may get a Facebook page for the fun of it. However, I have Twitter and Wattpad.

Twitter: @sophiaechandler

Wattpad: @sophiachandler

I haven’t shared any songs for a while…

The Disappearance of Hatsune Miku

The first time I listened to this song I almost cried.

“Even if I’m a toy that traces songs, I resolve that it’s ok, eat negi, look up at the sky and cry, but I lose even the power to do that.
My personality becomes too dependent on music, and when my original place turns to waste,
my heart-like thing disappears and there is a world I see at the end of my insanity. ”
~Hatsune Miku, The Disappearance of Hatsune Miku

~Sophia

Leave a Reply

