An Introduction To Vocaloid

Published December 16, 2013 by sophiachandler
Ze beautiful Miku and suave-looking Len in a starlit sky

Ze beautiful Miku and suave-looking Len in a starlit sky

(I can’t remember where I got this picture… but if I do remember I’ll update the post again 🙂 )

メリークリスマス! That’s Merry Christmas in Japanese!

The above picture is so darn purty I wish I could make it my computer wallpaper~ but it doesn’t seem to fit. Oh wells.

It seems like I haven’t explained anything about my number two favorite genre of music to listen to other than pop. Vocaloid is, I quote from Wikipedia, a Japanese singing voice synthesizer, that comes with a whole lot of different characters like the two above. Basically you download the software, and you can enter song lyrics and the tune of the song in. Then a voice (it depends which character you get, they all have different voices) can “sing” that song and you can save it and post it to Youtube or whatever. I don’t do that, of course. I’m much too lazy. However, some people do post songs of their own creations online, and my friends and I listen to them. Most songs are in Japanese, but that doesn’t stop us from listening to them even if we don’t understand the lyrics (or even if they are computer-generated voices).

This was a really short post, but I’ll be adding in more pictures of the other Vocaloids as well. More posts of the Vocaloid family will come up though! Stay tuned~

(I really can’t remember where I got the pictures of the Vocaloids from.)

Hatsune Miku

Hatsune Miku

Kagamine Rin and Len - my two favorite Vocaloids <3

Kagamine Rin and Len – my two favorite Vocaloids ❤

Megurine Luka

Megurine Luka

 

Gumi Megpoid - the cutest Vocaloid in creation

Gumi Megpoid – the cutest Vocaloid in creation

 

Kaito~

Kaito~

Note: those are not the official pictures of the Vocaloid characters. These are just fanfiction

~Sophia

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

