Update-Post-Thing

Published December 5, 2013 by sophiachandler

Sorry for neglecting the blog guys…. it’s just that I’ve been busy lately with all sorts of activities, like outings with friends and the like. But now I finally have access to the Internet… and this time round, my post will feature a number of different topics!

1. Fairytales for Wilde Girls by Allyse Near
I’ve finishing reading this book only yesterday evening, and I have to say that it is brillianto. Kudos to Allyse Near, the twenty-four-year-old university student who wrote this ‘bubblegum gothic’ dark fantasy which I love immensely! It’s so magical and dark… when you start reading it you’ll never stop until you finish the book. I especially loved Isola, the sixteen-year-old main character who had blonde hair with rainbow streaks. And in the end there’s a lovely plot twist involving Isola’s sickly mother who is suffering from a mental illness… but I won’t be giving away any spoilers! 😉

2. Ingrid
I wrote this just yesterday, after finishing the book above:

Ingrid.

Katherine wanted to be an Ingrid.

Names created images in Katherine’s mind. Mostly color images. Bruno was ochre. Natalie was cyan. Malcolm was a brown, very much like the color made when rain fell into the already-wet soil in Katherine’s backyard and turned it into mud.

Ingrid was a beautiful, deep green. It was the color of sparkling emeralds, of dew that shone on fresh spring leaves,

Katherine was grey.

She couldn’t think of a far less plain-Jane, boring name other than Katherine. Katherine was the very epitome of a bad name choice. Even being called Jane was so much better than being called a dreary, longish name like Katherine. She held this grudge against her late father, dead before she was born. Lesley said he’d picked out this name for her to honor his mother, who too had passed away long before she had been conceived. Other than that, she didn’t hold any other grudges against him.

Yeah… I know. But I just wanted to share it for the sake of doing it.

3. Rejection
My Skype status:
How do you let go?

It’s not what I’m feeling, actually. Let me admit something…. someone recently confessed to me, and because he told some other people, now everyone in our grade knows about it. Well, not everyone, but anyone who is anyone to me knows about it. The result? On a group chat online, everyone’s spamming it with ship names…. ._.

I didn’t want to reject him, because he was a pretty nice guy, and one of my best guy friends, but I kinda had no choice, because I wanted to stop all the madness in the group chat and protect myself too… okay maybe that kinda sounds selfish, but it’s true. I didn’t want either of us to get hurt if it got out of hand.

So I friendzoned him.

I’m changing his name to Jason here. This is how our conversation went:

Me: Jason… to be truthful, I don’t see you as a crush… but I hope we can still be friends. 🙂
Him: Mmhmm.

And then his status turned to something horrendous: Rejection is painful.

UGGGGGGGGGH I don’t know if what I did was wrong…..

4. In Which She Sounds Like A Stereotypical MTV Teenager
MTV Teenager is my term for girls with fake blonde hair, false eyelashes and a faux way of speaking that uses terms like, “Like, OMG, totally, LOL…” Sorry but I am SICK of those people popping up on my Facebook news feed.

And now I’m going to sound like one of them, because I have a ginormous zit on my left cheek and it’s taking forever to disappear! If you guys have any solutions to help it go away…. I’d be very much grateful. And yes I have been using up a lot of pimple cream which smells awful… I don’t know who was the one who said that puberty was the door to a whole new magical world or something, because I am soooo enjoying the ride on the puberty train. *sarcasm* (I’m not very good at it.)

And thus marks the end of this short post!

~Sophia

P.S. Oh the falling snow the falling snow~ I might change my background to something a little more Christmas-themed!

Leave a Reply

