This Isn’t Much Of A Post

Published November 22, 2013 by sophiachandler

Today was the day of reckoning – the day, that is, when we got back our much-dreaded result slips of the latest major exam. The examination is much like the SAT, only, it decides which high school you can enter.

It’s been almost six hours since I’ve queued up in the entrance hall with its stale air and the putrid smell of sweat wafting into my nostrils – but enough of the graphic descriptions! Not that I wasn’t satisfied with my score, it was pretty high, but it wasn’t what I’d expected to get. Some of my friends weren’t satisfied with their scores, others were (they’d even bragged about it with their heads held up high).

Image
(photo taken from The World’s Best Photos of Elongation)

And then after that my parents and two of my close friends and their parents and one of my close friends’ brother and I went together to IKEA to have lunch and continue their deep conversation about who was the most good-looking guy in our grade, or something. Sometimes I don’t understand why adults talk about awkward stuff.

IKEA’s meatballs are yummy~

Image
(photo taken from: urbanspoon.com)

I was reading this really sweet manga (Watashi ni XX Shinasai, in case you’re wondering!) and I’m only on chapter thirteen out of the current 51 chapters available, but the boy is so HAWT ❤ sorry but I couldn’t help myself ^^ hehe! There’s still a slightly disturbing idea of Incest, because (spoiler alert!) her cousin has been in love with her for a really long time…

I thought I’d throw in a random quote from the current song I’m listening to now:

“The feelings got lost in my lungs
They’re burning, I’d rather be numb
And there’s no one else to blame
So scared I’ll take off and run
I’m flying too close to the sun
And I’ll burst into flames”

If you’re a Lovatic, you can probably guess which song this is… 😉

~Sophia

Leave a Reply

